Council of Ministries

Council of Ministries

The Council of Ministries is the new name of the lay governing board of the church. At Pilgrim, it was previously called the Church Council. The task of the Council of Ministries is several fold. First, they are to oversee the various ministries of the church, providing guidance, support and vision for the church. The Council of Ministries also oversees the church’s finances through the Treasurer and is involved with many aspects of operating the building. Each member of the Council is assigned to act as a coordinator for various ministry teams. They are to encourage and support the existing ministries, and to identify opportunities for new ones.

Current Council of Ministries

Lou Ferony-Chairman

Ruth Tempelmann-Vice Chairman

Dave Britton

Linda Dick

Kory Schroeder

Lavonne Marx

Joanna Antoniak